Wednesday, November 6, 2013

2013 General Election Results for the Easton Area

The results of the general election held Tuesday are not yet official, but preliminary results and unofficial vote counts, with all polls reporting, are as follows for races pertinent to those in the greater Easton area.
(Winner names are bolded)

Easton City Council

District 1, four-year term                    
Roger Ruggles (D) uncontested                    
District 2, four-year term                    
Jim Edinger (D) - 402 votes           
Kim Yedlosky (R) - 138  votes                  
District 3 , four-year term                    
Sandra Alercia Vulcano (D) uncontested

Wilson Borough Mayor                    

Four-year term                    
David S. Perruso (D) uncontested                    

Wilson Borough Council

Ward 1, four-year term                    
Louis Starniri (R) uncontested                    
Ward 2, two four-year terms                    
Leonard Feinberg (R) uncontested
Ryan Woodring (D) uncontested
Ward 3, four-year term                    
David L. Jones (D) - 142 votes                     
John C. Lippincott (I) - 55 votes 

Forks Township Supervisor                    

Two six-year terms
Robert H. Egolf (D/R) - 1,601 votes 
Erik J. Chuss (R) - 1,174 votes                  
Bonnie Nicholas (D) - 698 votes                                        
One two-year term
Edward M. Moore (R) - 1,152  votes                    
Blandine Mballa-Fankeu (D) - 609 votes    

Palmer Township Supervisor         

Two six-year terms
Jeffrey A. Young (D/R) - 2,191 votes 
K. Michael Mitchell (D) - 1,200 votes                  
Franklin W. Lambert (R) - 1,151 votes 

Williams Township  Supervisor               

Six-year term 
Raymond Abert  (D/R) uncontested                   

West Easton Mayor                 

One four-year term                    
Gerald W. Gross (D) uncontested

West Easton Borough Council                    

Four four-year terms
Thomas Nodoline (D) - 90 votes                    
Daniel DePaul (D) - 88 votes                    
Louis Niko (D) - 81 votes                                      
Timothy L. Jones (D) - 76 votes                     
Tricia Mezzacappa (R) - 46 votes 

Glendon Borough Council                    

Two-year term                    
Donald Young (R) uncontested

Stockertown Mayor                    

Four-year term                    
Charles Davis (D) - 105 votes           
Eric Wenzelberger (R) -  66 votes 

Stockertown Borough Council                    

Two-year term                    
Kathleen M. Zdonowski (R) - 75 votes   
Robin Davis (D) 70   
Three four-year terms                    
Carl A. Zito (D) - 86  votes   
Robin Davis (D) - 79 votes  
Rosemarie Wenzelberger (D) - 77 votes   
Kathleen M. Zdonowski (R) - 72  votes 
Paul J. Zaboy (R) - 65 votes   
Eric Wenzelberger (R) - 56 votes 

Stockertown Tax Collector

Concetta Marakovits (D) 112
Bernard Roy (R) 54

Tatamy Mayor                

Four-year term                     
Anthony Jaskowiec (R) - 172 votes 
Ronald Fox (D) - 39 votes 

Tatamy Borough Council                     

Three four-year terms                    
John Nadolski Jr. (R) uncontested                    
Michael A. Racz (D) uncontested                
Robert J. Hayes Jr. (R) uncontested

Easton Area School District School Director

Region 1, four-year term                    
Baron Vanderburg (D) uncontested                    
Region 2 , two four-year terms             
Michelle Price (D/R) uncontested                
Robert Obey (D/R) uncontested                    
Region 3, two four-year terms                    
Dominick Buscemi (D/R) uncontested                    
Matt Monahon (D/R) uncontested

Wilson Area School District School Director

Region 1, four-year term
Linda Ann Baskwell (D) - 128 votes                
Janis E. Krieger (R) - 117  votes                                     
Region 2, four-year terms                    
Scott R. Wamsley (D/R) uncontested                    
Tony Verenna (D/R) uncontested                    
Region 3, four-year term                    
Bill Wallace (D-R) - 709 votes                     
John Cusick (D-R) - 290 votes 

District Magistrate 03-2-05                                    

Six-year term                    
Antonia Grifo (D/R) uncontested

District Magistrate 03-2-06                    

Six-year term                    
Daniel G. Corpora (D/R) uncontested                                 

Northampton County Executive                    

Four-year term                    
John Brown (R) - 18,277 votes       
John Callahan (D) - 16,808 votes 

Northampton County Council                    

Five four-year terms
Peg Ferraro (R) - 19,256 votes 
Glenn Geissinger (R) - 17,105 votes 
Seth Vaughn (R) - 16,852 votes 
Hayden R. Phillips (R) - 15,667 votes 
Mathew Benol (R) - 15,162 votes 
Ronald R. Heckman (D) - 14,731 votes 
Deb Hunter (D) - 14,521 votes 
Gerald E. Seyfried (D) - 14,466 votes                  
Christen Borso (D) - 13,200  votes                                 
Tom O'Donnell (D) - 13,171 votes  s

No comments:

Post a Comment